Senate approves appointment of eight envoys

The Senate has confirmed the nomination of eight ambassadors sent to it by President Goodluck Jonathan.
Those confirmed include Dr Bolere Ketebu (Bayelsa), Mr O. F Muoh (Imo), Mrs T. J Chinwuba-Akabogu (Anambra), Mr Adamu Emozozo (Edo), Mr A. Echi (Benue), Mrs. G.M. Quist-Adebiyi (Lagos); Mr M. Dauda(Borno) and Mr. Hakeem O. Sulaiman (Ogun).
President Jonathan also forwarded the nomination of Mr S. U. Ahmed from Gombe State as career ambassador for confirmation by the senate.

via Dailytrust
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment