Breaking News! Saraki Emerges senate president

Sen Dr Bukola Saraki has emerged the senate president of the 8th assembly in a dramatic turn as senators unanimously voted for him..
51 Senators, Including
Senator Ahmed Lawan Absent As 57 Senators Elect Saraki As President Of 8th Senate
 The senator representing Zamfara North, Ahmed Yerima raised the motion for the nomination of Sen Saraki as senate president.

 Sen Dino Melaye from Kogi west seconded the nomination of the  Senator from Kwara state. There were no more nominations so Saraki was unanimously elected as the President of the senate in one of the most intriguing elections in the Nations history. 

we wish senator Saraki the best as he leads the 8th Senate

Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment