The complete List of Buhari's ministers

With the submission of 16 additional names to the Senate on Monday, President Muhammadu Buhari has brought the list of would-be ministers to 37.
Buhari had 14 days ago submitted a list of 21 names to the Senate for screening and confirmation as ministers.
Both lists were received from the representatives of the Presidency by the President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki.
With the submission of the additional 16 names, the President has come close to fulfilling the requirements of the constitution that at least a minister must emerge from each of the country’s 36 states.
However, the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja is complaining of having been shortchanged.
The FCT said since it has the status of a state, a minister should also have been chosen from there.
The position of the FCT was made known on Tuesday by its representative in the Senate, Phillip Aduda, during the screening of the first batch of nominees.
Below is the full list of the 37 nominees, 10 of whom had been screened on Tuesday by the Senate:
1. Chris Ngige
2. Kayode Fayemi
3. Rotimi Amaechi
4. Babatunde Fashola
5. Abdulrahman Dambazau
6. Aisha Alhassan
7. Ogbonaya Onu
8. Kemi Adeosun
9. Abubakar Malami
10. Senator Hadi Sirika
11. Barrister Adebayo Shittu
12. Suleiman Adam
13. Solomon Dalong
14. Dr. Ibe Kachikwu
15. Dr. Osagie Ehanire
16. Audu Ogbeh
17. Udo Udo Udoma
18. Lai Mohammed
19. Ahmed Isa Ibeto
20. Amina Mohammed
21. Ibrahim Usman Jibril
22. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim
23. Cladius Omoleye Daramola
24. Prof Anthony Onwuka
25. Geoffrey Onyema
26. Dan Ali
27. Barrister James Ocholi
28. Zainab Ahmed
29. Okechukwu Enelamah
30. Muhammadu Bello
31. Mustapha Baba Shehuri
32. Aisha Abubakar
33. Heineken Lokpobiri
34. Adamu Adamu
35. Isaac Adewole
36. Abubakar Bawa Bwari
37. Pastor Usani Uguru.

The Eagle online
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment