Seriake Dickson re-elected as Governor of Bayelsa state

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Seriake Dickson the winner of the Bayelsa governorship election.
Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party has defeated Timipre Sylva to win his re-election as Governor of Bayelsa state.
Dickson polled a total of 134, 998 votes against Sylva’s 86, 852 votes.
654, 493 voters were registered to participate in the Bayelsa governorship election, while 242, 114voters were accredited to vote.
“Henry Dickson Seriake, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected. This is signed by the returning officer dated this 10th day of January 2016,” the Returning Officer said.

Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment